Freya

[I’m sharing how I’ve known and interacted with Everyone, starting with the Aesir. The Vanir will be next, then the Rokkr, and then the category where I put those Who don’t seem to pick just one category.]

I admittedly don’t do a whole lot for Freya. She kind of hinted at shadow work at one point, and I kind of freaked out, so I’ve sort of tried to do enough to not offend Her but not so much that She’d come around with this shadow work in mind. It doesn’t sound good when I type it out like this, but you know, some of us just aren’t 110% thrilled when Deities hint at shadow work.

Anyway, I read a prayer on Friday – A Morning Prayer for Freya by Kira. R. [altered], and a prayer set once a month – Freya Prayer Beads by Raven Kaldera [altered]. Before the last devotional lockdown, She wanted me to do both of these every Friday (but, you know, a lockdown means that never happened). These prayers are from Her northenpaganism.org shrine, btw.

She wants me to keep the Love Notes From Freya, but I just barely started trying to transfer them to tumblr [tumblr tag: love notes from Freya]. Additional tumblr tags: Freya, Feline Freya [cats and cat related], Mardoll [oceanic] (See also: Oceanic Deities).

Pic (from this tumblr post) – a pink votive in a red candle holder with four roses. These items have actually had their connection to Her cut and been set aside to donate (Goodwill). I technically use this red bead bracelet as my catch-all prayer beads for prayer sets that I currently don’t have a separate, unique set of prayer beads for. Eventually, I need prayer beads just for Freya (at least, last I knew I did).

Leave a Reply

