Jormundgand

[I’m sharing how I’ve known and interacted with Everyone, starting with the Aesir. The Vanir will be next, then the Rokkr, and then the category where I put those Who don’t seem to pick just one category.]

In the past, I’ve hailed Zhim and said a prayer for Zher on the third day of the Dark moon – Jormundgand’s First Lesson by Raven Kaldera (from Zher northernpaganism.org shrine). For quite a few months, immediately after doing that I would write devotional poetry (however I don’t have the permission / clearance to share any of it publicly).

Jormundgand was the prime instigator in claiming my trans identity, and it took a combination of Zhim and Hela asking for me to honor the trans dead before I broke down and started doing so. Zhe is hailed on the Transgender Day of Remembrance, but that’s sort of it for now. There have been hints that things may change once I’ve started the process of transitioning, but that’s a bridge for later.

Relevant tumblr tags: Jormundgand, snake, trans (see also: dysphoria, pronouns), trans resources (see also: bras, menstruation products), trans ancestors (see also: adventures in candle making). Several Others also have a thing for snakes, and I have an irl friend who’s afraid of snakes following my tumblr, so I have a specific tag set aside for that (to help with blocking).

Leave a Reply

