Loki

[I’m sharing how I’ve known and interacted with Everyone, starting with the Aesir. The Vanir will be next, then the Rokkr, and then the category where I put those Who don’t seem to pick just one category.]

I initially read a different prayer for Him every other week then it was changed to a different one each week (this happened at the end of last summer’s devotional lockdown, so it didn’t have very much application time because I almost immediately entered into another devotional lockdown).

Of those four prayers, one was not written by me and can be shared: Hailing Loki by Galina Krasskova (from His northernpaganism.org shrine). I used to hail Him on Mardi Gras, but right now, His main holy days are tied into the mythological cycle He’s apart of (along with Baldur).

I hail Him (and Baldur) on the 1st of the 12 days of Yule as the day when They make the arrangement for Loki to orchestrate Baldur’s death (my upg). The 5th day of Yule is when Baldur is killed, and They both have this day as a holy day as well. Loki is also hailed on the day of His Capture, which in my practice, occurs on the full moon of July (in years like 2015 when July has a blue moon, I’ve gone with the option of just asking which date to use; this means that the full moon on the 1st was Loki’s Capture this year).

He has indicated that I should dance for Him, but it’s not something that I’ve gotten to (….yet). I’m not very comfortable with moving my body, and the idea of taking a dance class is currently a bit too scary to try to do. Most classes that actually teach dance are for the dance majors here, and I have no intention of majoring in dance. I mean, they’ve probably been dancing for years, may be even from childhood, and I’m just not mentally prepared for it (….yet).

Anyway, I do have some tumblr tags for Him, which is where the majority of things have gone down for Loki. I’ve said elsewhere that I focus on Sigyn, which does not mean that I also focus on Loki, though I certainly don’t aim to snub Him. Tags: Loki, lightning, dance, foxy Loki. There’s also a Loki & Sigyn tag.

Leave a Reply

