Blith

[I’m sharing how I’ve known and interacted with Everyone, starting with the Aesir. The Vanir will be next, then the Rokkr, and then the category where I put those Who don’t seem to pick just one category.]

She’s part of the depression management prayer set. I read Prayer to Blith by Nornoriel (from Her northernpaganism.org page) to welcome Her, but I actually don’t do as much “Norse” stuff for Her. She Claimed a Face, specifically Galadriel. For those who may find the name familiar but aren’t placing who Galadriel is:

Source.

It’s part of the wibbly-wobbly, Tolkien stuff working for Norse Deities thing that has somehow happened. At Blith’s request, I am to observe the two holy days of Aldúlva – Laurenya and Silmenya (this ask is helpful, I didn’t do too badly with Laurenya last summer, and Silmenya was a bit of a different story this winter). My goal of getting a full night’s rest goes to Her, but I mostly interact with the Ardan Powers (how I collectively refer to Telperion, Tilion, Laurelin, and Arien). Relevant tumblr tags: Blith*, Galadriel, ardan paganism.

Leave a Reply

