Narvi

[I’m sharing how I’ve known and interacted with Everyone, starting with the Aesir. The Vanir will be next, then the Rokkr, and then the category where I put those Who don’t seem to pick just one category.]

Narvi has a Younger Face and an Older Face. The Younger Face is the start of the mythological cycle which includes His death (Dec. 1st is when He switches from Older to Younger). So, from Dec 1st to whenever the July full moon is (since that’s His death and switch to being the Older Face), I read a prayer for Him and Vali then read ten pages of LotR (*). Relevant tumblr tags: Narvi, n&v [Narvi and Vali], LOTR.

(*) I first shared this here on tumblr, and I’m a bit surprised reading back over it. It was posted in Dec 2013, and because I didn’t know about the Younger and Older Faces (or that I’d have almost an entire year of combined devotional lockdowns in my future), I had a very optimistic date of when I’d be finished reading the trilogy (technically six books with two in each ‘book’ we know as the trilogy). I estimated 98 – 101 days (1 year and 46 – 49 weeks) or basically two years. Well, it’s almost two years later, and I’m in Book 2 Ch IV A Journey in the Dark (in what’s usually called the first book The Fellowship of the Rings).

I’m aware that this doesn’t help most people figure out where in the story I am, so:

 (Source.)

Leave a Reply

