Fin: Frey

I was prompted to return to weekly prayers post-Burning, but I admittedly didn’t get very far before updates started happening. For Frey, I was directed to Prayer for the Son of Vanaheim by Ari to be said on an alternating Friday schedule. It’s a bit more removed Face than I previously interacted with because I was far more focused on His Light in the Dark aspects.

I know there’s more to Frey than Light in the Dark, gardening,and being queer supportive, but certain associations come to mind before others (and for me, these are it). Going forward there’s more than one area where I could still honor Frey without direct interaction, but Frey has left with a particular nudge towards a charity aimed at ending world hunger*, Action Against Hunger. He also has the latent energy from His tag here, on tumblr, and the Vanic shrine tag.

(* This certainly isn’t the only charity with this goal, and this doesn’t trump any locally aimed efforts or other charities and organizations dealing with food distribution in terms of support.)

Leave a Reply

