Fin: Freya

I was prompted to return to weekly prayers post-Burning, but I admittedly didn’t get very far before updates started happening. I was supposed to say a prayer for Freya on an alternating Friday schedule, but She didn’t convey Her pick before updates closed this down.

I know there’s more to Freya than what I’ve shared here (queer friendly and helping cats), especially since others seem to talk about the badass warrior, own your sexuality, seidr working aspects, but I never really personally got any of that. I wasn’t slated to get a certain side (seidr), or I was afraid on some level and delayed a side. I know there are areas that She would’ve liked to get to in shadow work, but they aren’t exclusive to directly interacting with Her (learning how to love myself, including myself in body positivity, uninstalling negative romantic and/or sexual conditioning, etc).

It’s not like I’ve missed my window of time for learning or unlearning, and for better or worse, I don’t think I actually can avoid any of those topics She wanted to bring up. Even though She’s leaving and I won’t be directly interacting with Her, Someone else will nudge at shadow work, or I’ll reach my last straw and be motivated to do something on my own. It’s not an if so much as a when I’ll finally get around to these areas.

More in the realm of parting requests, Freya would like me to help a charity or organization, like Others have requested, but She doesn’t want to indicate any particular one animal program over another – “a local animal shelter / org / charity / etc”. She also has the latent energy from Her tags here, on tumblr, and on the Vanic sideblog.

Leave a Reply

