Fin: Frigga

I was prompted to return to weekly prayers post-Burning, but I admittedly didn’t get very far before updates started happening. For Frigga, I was directed to Hymn to Frigg by Michaela Macha to be said on an alternating Friday schedule.

I kind of feel like I never really got to know Frigga because I was in different lockdowns, things were updating, or People were Leaving. For the relatively brief time we interacted, I was mainly asked to Adult to the best of my abilities for Her. Striving for independence instead of relying on someone else is the large picture means of indirectly honoring Her, even as we officially part ways going forward.

Leave a Reply

