Fin: Odin

((I bet you thought you saw the last of me ))

I wasn’t really expecting a new Face while I was trying to figure out what to do in the clean up of /A\ leaving, but Odin decided to give it a go. I was prompted to return to weekly prayers post-Burning, but I admittedly didn’t get very far before updates started happening. For Odin, I was directed to Rúnatýr by Sarenth Odinsson to be said on Wednesdays.

Yup, a rune-associated Face turned very briefly towards me. I was initially given the green light on learning a set of runes, but it didn’t take very long in the rounds of updates and conferences to have that revoked. However, my rune tattoo taboo has been altered – spelling out a name (or perhaps a phrase) is permissable, but I can’t do anything ‘magical’.

I really didn’t know this Face before He needed to Leave, and I’m not sure I can say that I really know Odin. He seems to like to figure out a way to come back a lot, but there’s enough of a change from one Face to another that I haven’t indirectly honored Him. He claimed past blood donations, so I no longer have that area of debt (mentioned in relation to previous Faces). Going forward, He’d like to leave a suggestion that if I fall in love with learning about a subject that Someone has requested then I can stave off the cranky, ‘I’m only doing this because You want me to’ trap of requested activity.

Leave a Reply

