Fin: Sunna

I was prompted to return to daily and weekly prayers post-Burning, but I admittedly didn’t get very far before updates started happening. All but the last stanza of Sunna-Rise by Michaela Macha was asked for on a weekly morning basis, while the refrain and dusk stanzas from The Four Adorations by Sophie Reicher was asked for on a weekly evening basis (both on Sundays). On a daily basis, I was asked to return to the “Sunna Prayer Cycle for the Day” by Raven Kaldera that I started out with for Sunna*.

Going forward, I don’t have much in terms of actual requests in order to indirectly honor Sunna because Her previous requests have sort of been filtered away to other People – observing Årsväntan ((may appear without accents here)) and building a yoga practice (no way a solar deity is going to pass up the Sun Salutation).

From what I can tell, it doesn’t seem like She minds sharing or passing off requests because She’s the sun. Anytime I’m in the sun or taking my vitamin D supplement, I’m indirectly honoring Her. She also has the latent energy of Her tag here, on tumblr, and on the Vanic shrine.

. . .

(*) When I first copied “Sunna Prayer Cycle for the Day” down (2013), it was listed online, but it’s been removed because it’s now in a devotional book, Candles in the Cave: Northern Tradition Paganism for Prisoners compiled by Raven Kaldera.

Leave a Reply

